Please read through all policies before booking a room.
The West Inn Kauai will be renting rooms to anyone who can provide a negative Covid-19 test starting on April 5, 2021(this policy may change if Covid-19 cases rise on the island and the quarantine rules are put back into effect). Fully vaccinated Hawaii residents are exempt from a pre-test but your vaccine card will need to be uploaded to the Safe Travels program prior to travel. You will need to sign up for the Safe Travel’s Program and will need to get a Covid-19 test done 72 hours prior to travel in order to get out of the Lihu’e Airport. Links to sign up for the Safe Travel’s Program and the website of Trusted Testing Partners are listed below as well as the County of Kaua’i website which shows further travel restrictions and information regarding travel. Mahalo.
For the most up to date cancellation policy, please click the Book button above in the menu and enter in your date range. We accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express and Discover. All rates are listed in U.S. dollars. No cash or debit cards will be accepted.
Rates, restrictions, and information are subject to change without notice.
All daily room rates are subject to Hawaii General Excise Tax (4.715%), and Hawaii Hotel Room Tax (10.25%), amounting to 14.96% tax.
All hotel rooms and suites are non-smoking. Smoking is only permitted on outdoor lanai’s and in parking and barbeque areas. Non-Smoking signs will be displayed at all times at the entrances and in the guest rooms. In the event a guest smokes or permits smoking in any hotel room or suite, a fee of $300 will be billed to your guest account upon checkout. If the violation is reported after the guest has departed you will be notified and billed accordingly. The smoking penalty amount may be subject to change.
The Non-Smoking Policy has been developed in the best interest of all guests, STARS, owners, visitors, and service providers to minimize exposure to second hand smoke and to ensure compliance with State Law [Act 295 (2006)]:
The Hawaii State legislature enacted a law, Act 295 (2006) effective November 16, 2006 which prohibits smoking in all enclosed or partially enclosed areas open to the public in order to ensure a consistent level of basic protections statewide from exposure to secondhand smoke. The term “enclosed or partially enclosed” is defined under the law as any space closed in by a roof or overhang and at least two walls, including, but not limited to, restrooms, lobbies, reception areas, hallways, interior courtyards, patios, covered walkways, bars, hotel and motel rooms, lanais, restaurants, retail service establishments and retail stores. Persons who smoke in prohibited areas may receive a citation and a fine of not more than $50 per violation.